Chicken Pot Pie Biscuit Muffins

Easy-Peasy Chicken Pot Pie Biscuit Muffins!

Easy-Peasy Chicken Pot Pie Biscuit Muffins!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I LOVE pot pies. I can eat them any day of the week at any time of the year.  But sometimes the frozen ones just don’t cut it for me…so I decided to play around one night and this is what I came up with. They are super simple (no joke…easiest thing EVER) and I have left overs (which is ALWAYS nice). And better yet…you can customize the veggies that go inside!

So here’s what I used:

1 package Oscar Mayer Grilled Chicken Breast Cuts (they are in the deli meat section) – or you can use turkey or roast beef or whatever sort of meat that trips your trigger.

1 packages Pillsbury Butter Tastin’ Homestyle Biscuits

1 can Cream of Chicken soup (I used Target’s Market Pantry brand) – you can also use cream of mushroom, or some other cream of whatever soup.

1 package Bird’s Eye Steamfresh Frozen Mixed Vegetables (but you can use whatever type of steamfresh veggies you wish)

Shredded Cheddar Cheese (I used Crystal Farms) – or use whatever sort of shredded cheese you want to!

Pam (or any non-stick spray you wish to use)

Muffin Tin

Now let’s do this!

First, preheat your oven to a toasty 350 degrees.

Now toss those frozen veggies in the microwave to thaw them out.

While all that is happening, open up the can of chicken soup and empty it into a medium size bowl.

Take the chicken and cut it up into smaller pieces. Trust me on this one…if you don’t do this you won’t have any room for anything else! The smaller the better. Once this is done, toss them in the bowl with the soup.

Once the veggies are done, open up the bag and let them cool for a bit.

While the veggies are cooling….

Spray your muffin tin with non-stick spray.

Open up the biscuits and one by one flatten them out. I just used my hand. In order for them not to stick, I just sprayed a cutting board with the non-stick spray and flattened them out on that. Worked like a charm! Place each one in a muffin slot, carefully pressing them on the bottom and up the sides.

Now that you’ve filled the muffin tin (you will have four left over biscuits) mix in the veggies to the soup and chicken mixture. Mix it really well.

Now scoop the mixture into the biscuits. Be sure to leave a little room at the top (not too much room…they won’t spill over much, so you don’t have to worry about that…I filled my pretty near the top) for the cheese.

Sprinkle some cheese over the top.

Now, what you can do is take the biscuit dough that is hovering over the sides of the tin and cover the tops (or not…it’s up to you). I didn’t. I just left it open. But I think next time I may cover it up. Just to try something different.

Place them in the oven for about 15 – 16 minutes…or until the biscuits are a golden brown.

Let them cool in the muffin tin for about 5 minutes before serving.

Now enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

