Who I Am

Me!Hey y’all…so here it is. A blog. Mostly this will be about what I cook and some random musings as the days and months go by.

A little about me (in survey form):

First name: Nicole

Middle name: Marie

Named after anyone: I get my middle name from my Auntie Anna. My first name comes from the former soap opera “The Edge of Night” after the character Nicole Drake. The spelling of my nickname “Nikki” comes from the daytime soap opera “The Young and the Restless” after the character Nikki Newman.

Nicknames: Nikki, Nik, Pickle, Noodle, Bunny

Age: 36

Birth date: August 3, 1977

Birthplace: Chisholm, Minnesota

Time you were born: Appx 2:40am

Current location: Bloomington, Minnesota

Height: 5’3”

Eye color: Hazel (sometimes they turn green…no joke)

Contacts/glasses: Glasses

Hair color: Blonde

Natural hair color: Blonde

Dye your hair often: Maybe three times a year.

Married, Divorced, Boyfriend/Girlfriend, Single? Single, but not unhappy about it.

Righty or lefty? Righty

Favorite Book: Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner (it’s not a dirty book…I promise…it’s a very good book though)

Favorite Type of music: Showtunes

Favorite Band or singer: Butch Walker, Aaron Tveit

Favorite TV show: Doctor Who (the new series)

Favorite Movie: Dead Poets Society – Les Miserables (the musical movie) – The King’s Speech – Newsies

Favorite Disney Movie: Bedknobs and Broomisticks!!!!!

Favorite TV channel: CBS and Investigation Discovery

Favorite Radio station: Cities 97

Favorite Place to be: On a lake

Favorite Thing to do: Sing/Act

Favorite Food: I’m a fat girl…not all that picky, folks. 🙂 Pizza is good…lol and Bacon.

Favorite Non alcoholic drink: Chocolate Milk or Tazo Chai Tea Lattes

Favorite Alcoholic drink: Sex on the Beach

Favorite Animal: Cat. Big or small. I love cats!

Favorite Holiday: Thanksgiving

Favorite Day of the week: Sunday – it’s just a nice relaxing day.

Favorite Season: Football! Oh wait, you meant like spring or fall seasons…I LOVE Fall!

Favorite Sport: The Winter Olympic Sports…love almost all of them!

Favorite Place to shop: Super Target. I know, I know…but seriously…they have just about everything!

Favorite Scent: The smell right after a good rain…it smells clean.

Favorite Restaurant (fast food or sit down): Panera Bread – soooooooo good.

Favorite Fruit: Bananas, Strawberries, and Grapes

Favorite Vegetable: Green Beans and grilled asparagus.

Favorite Pizza topping: The Papa John’s Double Cheeseburger Pizza (they don’t have it anymore but holy crap it was good)

Favorite Ice cream flavor: Organic Blueberry from The Bent Spoon in Princeton, NJ (OMG…they have THE BEST ice cream EVER)

Favorite Magazine: Real Simple

Favorite Website (other than Facebook or Pinterest): Buzzfeed

Favorite City: Philladelphia, PA – love the history there.

Favorite Color: Orange, Yellow and Green

Favorite Number: 3

Chocolate or vanilla: Swirl

Pepsi or coke: Coke

Hot or cold: Cold

Black or white: Black

Dog or cat: Cat

French toast or pancakes: French Toast

French fries or onion rings: French Fries

Hamburger or hot dog: Depends on where I am….

Pepperoni or sausage: Pepperoni

Hug or kiss: Depends on who the person is

Movies or TV: Movies

Truth or dare: Truth

Are You Gay, Lesbian, Straight, Bi-Sexual, Transgendered? Straight…but I’m all for equal rights, my friends.

Do You Have a Religion? Yes, I’m Christian. I was baptized Ukrainian Catholic, but when I go to church I go to ELCA Churches…they are GLBT friendly and that’s important to me as an ally. And they don’t make me feel guilty for everything I do!

Do You Read Magazines? Not really

Do you like to sing? Yes!

Do You Like to dance? Sometimes.

Do You Talk to yourself? Yes…more than I should.

Do You Play an instrument? I wish I did…I used to play flute in Jr High

Do You Go to school? Nope.

Do You/Did You Go to college? Yes…and I graduated with a 3.89 GPA

Do You Have a job? Yes.

Do You Like your job? No…I’m currently on the hunt for a new one. I hope I find a new one soon.

Do You Want to get married? I go back and forth on this…I’m sure I will when I meet the right person.

Do You Want to have kids? No. Just not my thing. If I meet someone with kids, fine. But I don’t want any of my own. I enjoy having my furkid.

Do You Get along with your parents? Yes.

Do You Get along with your siblings? I was close to my brother (he passed in August of 2010) and I miss him every day. I get along with my sister.

Do you think you’re trustworthy? Yes…I wasn’t when I was younger…but I am now.

Think your funny? I know I’m funny.

Ever toilet papered someones house? Yes. In High School.

Gone garbage can tipping? No…that’s gross.

What are your parents names? Olga Zorrianna and Michael Dale

Siblings names: Richard and Adreana

Collect anything? Postcards…I love them. I have people pick me up postcards when they go on trips! I think it’s because I wish I could travel to all the places I have postcards for, but I just can’t afford it. So the postcard is the next best thing.

Ever been in love? Yes.

In love right now? Nope.

Ever had your heartbroken? Yes.

Ever broken the law? Yes.

Been arrested? Nope.

Been out of the country? Yes – Germany, France, Belgium, Switzerland and Lichtenstein.

Would you ever get plastic surgery? Yes, I would like a bubbie lift – preferably from Dr. Terry Dubrow.

Do you like to laugh? Absolutely!!!!!!!

Have you ever caught a fish? Yep…many. I grew up fishing.

What was the last thing you ate? Scrambled eggs with diced ham and cheddar cheese. (I made breakfast this morning for Sarah and I)

What time do you go to bed? Between 9 – 10pm on the weekdays. On the weekends it varies.

Do you like to give or receive? Give

Are you obsessed with anything/anyone? Doctor Who, Jared Leto, Chris Hardwick, and Les Miserables

Do you live alone? Nope, I live with my amazing best friend. Seriously…she is amazing!

Do you own a blender? I gave it away…I never used it.

Do you like the snow? Love it….as long as I’m not driving in it.

Ever been up a mountain? I HAVE!!! Utah and Europe

Do you like surprises? Only good ones.

Do you believe in ghosts? Yes.

Do You believe in the afterlife? Yes.

Do You believe in Aliens? I think it would be rather egotistical to think the only sort of intelligent life is in our universe on our planet. But I don’t think they look the way we think they do.

Do You believe in God? Absolutely!

Do You believe in the devil? Yes.

Do You Believe in Heaven? Yep!

Do You Believe in Hell? Yes.

Do You Believe in Scientology? No. But to each their own.

Do You Believe in Hinduism? I think it’s an interesting religion, but it’s not for me. I’ve studied it.

Do You believe in Buddhism? Again, interesting religion, but not for me.

Do You believe in Christianity? Yes.

Do You believe in Judaism? I think it’s a beautiful religion, but it’s not for me.

Do You Believe in Jesus? Yes.

Are you an Atheist or Agnostic? No.

Do You Believe in Reincarnation? Sometimes I think it’s possible…the jury is still out on this one.

Have you been on an airplane before? Yep. Several times.

Where were you going? Florida, Europe, Utah, Jersey

Have you ever partied in another country? In Germany…I went to the bar with my host brother and his friends and we partied.

Have you ever gone on a road-trip with your friends? Yes. Many times.

Ever broken a bone? Nope.

Ever had to stay in the hospital for more than a week? Yep…A LOT.

Ever had serious surgery? No just small ones

Ever went to one of those “adult” stores? Yes…Sex World is interesting.

Ever bought clothes at Walmart? Yes.

Ever gotten clothes from the Salvation Army or Goodwill? Yep…I shop at the Goodwill often.

Ever paid more than 100 dollars for a pair of jeans? GOD NO!

Ever been on stage for any reason? Yep…many stages for many reasons.

Ever been in a play? Quite a few!

Ever been in a choir? Yeppers

Waxed your eyebrows? Yep.

Waxed your legs? No. I barely shave them…no need to, the hair doesn’t really grow on my legs.

So there you have it. Me, in a nutshell. 🙂 If you wanna know anything else, just ask!

Leave a Reply

